Saturday, January 31, 2009

picnic under the eclipse

Venue: Bidor, Perak.
Date: 26th January 2008
Time: 5:30 p.m.

Atas permintaan Cik Aini tersayang, post entry saya kali ini ialah mengenai "picnic bersama keluarga". eh! sebenarnya ada kena mengena sikit je. Isnin lepas saya telah dijemput oleh keluarga tersayang untuk pergi ke satu program iaitu "berkelah bersama keluarga" di Kuala Woh Perak.

Komen saya semasa post mortem program ialah "gila boring....". yela kezen2 yang lain tak join, yang ada cuma adik2 saudara yang belum baligh dan masih lagi mengunakan pelampung untuk mandi di sungai. memang tak best! saya tak pi pun! hihihi....

Ibu beritahu petang tu ada 'Gerhana Matahari' selama 3 jam mulai pukul 5 ptg. But the sad thing is we can't see it here in Perak. Tapi apa yang kami nampak ialah cahaya2 aneh di sebalik awan. takkan Aurora kot...

here i attached some of the images we captured,









cantik sebab kalerpul tapi pelek sebab tak penah tengok benda camni kat Malaysia. Anyway benda ni sekejap je dalam 20 minit sebab last2 terus hilang (boleh refer gambar terakhir).


nota lutut: sorry sebab gambar makin lama makin kecik. tak tau nape!!

~FIN

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

preparation of cyclohexene

Venue: 1st year Organic Chem Lab
Time: 9:20 a.m.

today we gonna do some organic experiment on how we can prepare cyclohexene from cyclohexanol. (disini saya mau ingatkan bahawa penggunaan perkataan 'cyclo' tiada kena mengena dengan sebarang watak dari komik x-men).

1) first, we will start the experiment by setup the main apparatus which is  fractional distillation column. to be remind here the process of setup the apparatus is quite complicated, so any aid from the lab technicion will be appreciate. (saya sendiri makan masa dalam 40 minit hanya duk setup benda ni)

2) the cyclohexanol and concerntrated sulphuric acid was added into the round cute bottomed flask. don't forget to add a few pieces of bumping granules. (utk mengelak gejala melatah dikalangan mahasiswa). heat the reaction mixture with small flame.
jaga api tu jgn deras sgt!
(this can be control by looking at the thermometer, kalo suhu lebih seratus maknanya ada benda asing lain selain air yg tersejat tu)



3) continue the heating and the distillation process until the mixture is completely dried.
(kering dah...)



distilate aka product



4) pour the distillate into a funnel to separate the hydrocarbon layer and the water. 
air tu buang skit je tau. kang lebih2 terbuang alkene tu plak!



5) pour the distillate into a conical flask and leave it to make it dry. (time ni leh sembang2 ngan lab technician. lebih baik lagi kalo guna waktu2 camni pi wat report yg tertangguh 2 3 minggu tu)
6) while waiting, we can setup a new one fractional distillation column. but this time we use the small one.  (distillate tadi tu leh taruh dlm distillation flask yang kiut miut ni)
jangan lupa panaskan lak..


7) continue the process until all the distillate was dry up. record the boiling point and the weight of the cyclohexene.

tadaa...
siap dah!
Product:
99.99% Cyclohexene






Sudut Muhasabah Diri! (caution in the lab)

1- Jangan terlalu lalai sampai tidak dapat nak bezakan antara chemicals dan pelarut biasa. dalam bahasa lain ialah LALAI.

cth: nadea telah mencampurkan bahan kimia dan air paip semasa memasang radas. hihihi...



2- Jangan terlalu excited nak balik awal (lab hari jumaat so lunch nasi ayam) sampai terpecah segala radas.

cth: kak elly yang every week basuh dan kemas paling awal tlah memecahkan radas yang berisi bahan kimia untuk kali ke berapa ntah. (uncountable, tiap2 minggu ada je benda dia pecahkan)
~FIN

Sunday, January 18, 2009

Saving Mr.Teddy Freddy Cullen

Venue: Bestari Lab Com
Time: 2.30 a.m.
Mission: SAVING Mr.Teddy Freddy Cullen



line clear! the witch was sleeping..
the right time to start the mission.




grab Mr.Teddy Freddy Cullen




hehehe...




last word from Mr.Teddy Freddy Cullen:
"yeah2.. gue udah bebas..."





pesanan untuk sang Witch!
"i know what you did to Mr.Cullen! and i know he will not be happy with you"

"so for the sake of everyone, I'll take him away"

"away from any evil person who lack of love"

"i'm leavin.. with Mr.Teddy Freddy Cullen"



p/s: kepada sesiapa yang inginkan Mr.Teddy Freddy Cullen, sila hubungi saya dengan kadar yg segera. Harga boleh dirunding...

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

uik...apakah?? tak mau!

This morning i had my breakfast at sc faculty with radzi, khai, tiqa & faraain and gossiping about what just happened last night. alya was there too! hurm... topic of the day: faraain & BFF. hahaha... I'm really proud at the way she defending herself (tambah skit ngan statement sinikal). You're soo Blair Waldorf!!! GO Girl!!!



After arrived at the college, we saw something hanging on the roof infront the lobby.


tadaa....
TAK NAK!

hurm... how this thing can be here?? argh... i don't care!! i think this thing life span can't be any longer than 1 day, so wait no more, snap! perhaps 1 picture can be a memory...
And I was absolutely right, they take that down after 15 minutes.

p/s: There are people who TAK NAK that TAK NAK!

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

miskol itu bukannya sukan ya!

Did I told you before that I

HATE MISSED CALLS

It is not the one where i didn't answer your call when you try to reach me
but

*sigh


one is OK but quite number of missed calls is kinda irritating dowh.

Perhaps next time, if you are broke and you have something REALLY important to tell me, just give me a sms telling me to call you back 
and I will :)

Wednesday, December 31, 2008

forgive and forget

my new entry is all about my new resolution. its "forgive and forget"!

recently i got a lot of responses about my last blog entry. people keep asking me what is actually happen, who is she, do they know them n bla bla bla..

come on guys, there is nothing important about what was happened and i just wanna move on with my life.

MOVE ON seriously!

maybe there are "those" out there who are offended about how i react lately. so i just wanna to apologize if i done something wrong.

hurm...

there are 5 hours more and then we are going into a new year.so new year, new resolution!for "those" out there, i just wanna say i'm sorry again. really sorry. thats all.

pasni nak pi tgk bunga api! sapa nk ikot??

Saturday, December 20, 2008

hey slut!

For today I think I wanna make an entry about somebody I know here in UM.


On the first time I met her, I thought she is just ‘all right’ and not harmful because physically she looks kinda smart but I seem like I was totally wrong bout that.


I have been working with her on some projects for several times now. it is easy to work with her at first but when the times pass by; I think everyone can smell her bitchness come out slowly and slowly. It’s pathetic looking on her lame way seeking for popularity.


Sometimes she was look very in pain when she cried to get some sympathy from the bosses and it was so stupid to look at. What a perfect combination of loser; trying so hard to become somebody.

 

I’m still remember when we are working on an assignment where I suppose to be her leader. yaa… the job was done but she do it on the opposite way and as the result, in the end of the day, she was successfully put all the team in trouble. Hurm..such a troublemaker.

 

Some firm directive must be use on this kind of person in case if they want to show their bitchness. I’m 100% positively sure you will be puke if you see her face when she was talking to me. It’s full of denial. The way she grinned at me are so filthy just like I was some kind of mentally retarded kid and I’m keep wondering if there are some frogs leaping inside of her brain.

 

When she done her job or other say thanks of what she was doing, she’ll do whateva it takes begging for more credits. OMG!! Now I’m really can’t understand her more because her reaction towards me is changing probably due to the PMS.

Her: hi amin! (smiling)

Me: hi! (smile back)

Her: ko boleh pergi jauh skit tak, aku nak duk sini.

 

OH BITCH!!!!!

 There was a time when I was talking to 2 of my friends and she was around. When it came to my turn to talk, I was rudely hushed by her. These were the lines:

Me: betul! (showing my aye in the discussion). Korang tau tak…

Her: husssshhhhhh…. Ko leh diam tak? Ni tempat aku la!!

Me: ko ni kenape?? (look at her face which is same like a toilet bowl)

 

I am a kind of person that hates being hushed! Nak aku senyap boleh. but don't you ever hush me, I can be more bitchier than you are!!

 

I got no problem with you before, but clearly you do.

 

So dear, next time mind your own business first!

Monday, December 1, 2008

working monday morning


i'm so HAPPY with my LiFe now!
(to be more precise the tasks and the people)


though i have to put my plastic mask on